Meet the WCA team

We are a small, friendly, cohesive team with a diverse wealth of skills and experience.

 

  1. Healthwatch Wandsworth Manager

    Sarah joined WCA in September 2016 as the Healthwatch manager, she previously worked at Macmillan Cancer Support where she worked organising a specialist information outreach service.

    SarahCook@wandcareall.org.uk

  2. Voluntary Sector Coordination Service Manager (VSCS)

    Julie joined the WCA in April 2017 as the VSCS Manager and has extensive experience in the voluntary sector, mostly within infrastructure organisations providing support to the voluntary and community sector in different parts of London.

    julie@wandcareall.org.uk

  3. Outreach and Engagement Lead

    Delia joined WCA in 2012 as Volunteer Co-ordinator and within her role and through project managing Social Sundayz, The Drug & Alcohol Service User Involvement project and Skill Swap.

    delia@wandcareall.org.uk  

  4. Communications Officer

    Gijs joined the WCA in 2020. With a background in Visual Communication and Graphic Design he's the communications officer ready to make a change in the Wandsworth voluntary sector.

    communications@wandcareall.org.uk

  5. Outreach and Research Project Officer

    Rita joined WCA in May 2021 as an Outreach and Research Project Officer on the Healthwatch project. She has a background in psychology and has worked for a charity supporting people with communication difficulties and at a university.

    Rita@wandcareall.org.uk

  6. Office Manager/Finance Officer

    Jacqueline joined WCA in 2006 and is our Office Manager/Finance Officer as well as the friendly face on our main reception and has a background in Finance and Business Management and has lived and worked in the area for many years.

    admin@wandcareall.org.uk

  7. Mental Health & LGBT Manager

    Katie joined WCA in June 2021, taking over the Voicing Views – adult mental health – and the LGBTQ mental health projects. She has a degree in psychology, and a wealth of experience in user research and service design, having spent seven years designing and improving services for both private and public sector clients.

    Katie@wandcareall.org.uk

  8. Engagement Officer

    'Kira joined WCA in 2020 as the Engagement Officer for the Voluntary Sector Coordination Service. She has a background in Wellbeing and Support within the voluntary sector.

    kira@wandcareall.org.uk

  9. Voluntary Sector Coordination Service Developement Officer

    Melanie joined WCA in August 2020

    Melanie@wandcareall.org.uk

  10. Chief Executive Officer

    Jason joined WCA in July 2006, taking on the role of Director. Over the past 14 years Jason has helped and supported WCA become a successful and effective organisation that works with the local community and marginalised groups to influences local services.

    Jason@wandcareall.org.uk